24/7 Legal Support w/ Videoconferencing Available.

Call 24/7 (814) 480-0575

Client Reviews

Reviews for Sebald, Hackwelder & Knox

William Pelc
William Pelc
2023-11-16
Eric Hackwelder is an amazing attorney. Even when you don’t see him working, he’s still working for you and your case. There is 24/7 communication if there’s something on your mind, but chances are that he’s already handled it. His cost may be slightly higher than others but your freedom, integrity, and good name are worth it. He has a well rounded background, so I don’t see much getting past him. I will always recommend him to anyone being taken advantage of by today’s legal system. He will guide you through the red tape of a complicated system that is not easily navigable.
hky.sniper34 34
hky.sniper34 34
2023-11-09
Doug Sullivan was great, priced very well, and most importantly professional. Sebald and Hackwelder is a must call for any civil litigation you’re faced with.
Mary Lou Betcher
Mary Lou Betcher
2023-11-04
God answered our hopes and prayers when we hired Attn Justin Smith! After another attorney kept pushing back the trial date for 18 months we found and hired Justin Smith and within a couple weeks we were able to go to court. Justin was a beast in the court room! When he spoke he had everyone’s attention and he just kept hammering away to bring out the truth He had the DA and his witnesses faltering from the beginning and over and over the lies were exposed! We were in awe of his courtroom skills and knowledge! Honestly it was like watching a great movie! Thank you Justin for bringing out the truth for my son and family! We can smile again because of you! Attn Justin Smith is the man to hire to be on your side! Our family will be forever grateful and proud that he represented us! Lastly I would like to thank the office staff and the gentleman that assisted Justin in the courtroom with videos etc. He was so very kind and supportive to us and we really appreciated that!
Chas Betcher
Chas Betcher
2023-10-20
Attorney Justin Smith was the definition of professional. He was completely transparent and honest with me from beginning to end. He took my case on a very short notice. He was very attentive when becoming familiar with my case. He thoroughly explained all possible options and outcomes, and made sure that I understood them. He guided me in decisions but always ultimately let me make my own choice. He was very knowledgeable about the law and applied it to my case inside the courtroom. He showed outstanding cross examination skills in trial and absolutely nailed his opening and closing statements. If you are looking for an experienced and aggressive defense attorney who takes pride in his work, Justin Smith is the guy you want to go up to bat for you.
Leah Humphries
Leah Humphries
2023-10-04
Excellent firm. John was wonderful in helping my mother navigate legal matters after her husband was diagnosed with dementia. Highly recommend!
Dousjouaire Tirado
Dousjouaire Tirado
2023-09-28
Just at a time I felt defeated and ready to give up being a father. Fighting a unique case against my child’s Mother , multiple (denied) PFA’s against herself and my child. More than 12 (unfounded) false OCY claims which restricted my ability to be the Father I was destined to be that I was being severely robbed of. Multiple attempts to sue me Civilly with false claims and allegations. I was so defeated, restless, and ready to just give up. In e army November of 2022 I tried my luck on contacting a lawyer. I got online and searched good lawyers in Erie, PA and for some reason “Sebald , Hackwelder & Knox” stood out to me. I mustarded up the courage putting my embarrassment to the side and dialed the number. When I called I got the sweetest lady on the other end of the call “Val-never knew the relationship me and her would build” She took the time out to let me vent and explain my situation. Just as I was thinking to myself I don’t think she understands- she politely responded “She knows just the person to help me JUSTIN SMITH” I thought to myself “mmmhm I hope he returns my call”. I left my number with her. Unsure if I would get a returned call back. Not long after my call out I got a call back- it was Justin asking me to come into his office so we could talk. I quickly got myself together the next morning “thinking to myself okay , hopefully he’ll be able to understand and listen to me before closing the door on me, hopefully he will trust me and see what I have before dismissing me from his office”. I walked into the law firm not knowing what to expect. As soon as I opened the door the fragrance from the firm quickly made me feel at ease. I walked into what I didn’t know at the time but into a life long family. Warm introductions and put a face to the receptionist “Val” and was able to sit down with Justin with all my paper work of everything i been though over the last year explaining what I was up against.  Not only did I get a great lawyer I got an even better Mentor, Friend, and a FAMILY! Without Justin Smith I don’t know where I’d be today. He’s put a stop to every bad event in my life that was pushing me to give up, and motivated me to not stop FIGHTING! A true Bill dog and amazing Lawyer. He was able to turn around my very restricted- limited visits with my daughter and without him I feel it would have took me years to overturn. I was finally being heard and recognized! Something I feel no judge ever listened to before! Pointing out all of the facts on all the matters at hand! I went from having supervised visits 3 days a week for 5 hours , in a public’s setting with my daughter to shared custody! And get this NO RESTRICTIONS! A review is the least of the gratitude I can give this man. JUSTIN SMITH you saved my life, you restored my relationship with my daughter I can’t thank you enough for all you’ve done and accomplished for me and my family! A true Blessing from God himself- throughout it all Justin consistently reminded me “You will get through this” and “WE WILL BE HEARD”! Justin Smith- Lawyer, Friend, Mentor, Family i cant thank you enough for all you’ve done!
Richard Mellors
Richard Mellors
2023-09-10
This experience has taught me the only way to handle a divorce is with honesty and integrity. I was also lucky enough to find a Attorney with the same values. Thank you Attorney Douglas Sullivan .
Ryan Livingston
Ryan Livingston
2023-09-05
My lawyer was phenomenally professional and friendly. Very understanding and knowledgeable of the laws and rights of individuals. Highly recommended!
Misty Fultz
Misty Fultz
2023-09-01
Mr Sullivan was the best attorney we could have asked for in our situation that should have never gone as far as it did. If you need a very knowledgeable, caring, dedicated, and hard working attorney who will walk you through every step, he is definitely your attorney. Thank you again for your knowledge and also for keeping me sane during our troubled time.
Chris Fultz
Chris Fultz
2023-09-01
Doug Sullivan was great from start to the end. He answered all of our questions throughout the course of this review of a most unreasonable court case. He was very knowledgeable with commonwealth laws. Today at court he was hands down the best representative in the court room. I would highly recommend this law office and especially Doug. As the Navy would say Bravo Zulu and a job well done !!

Free Case Consultation

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.